The Blacklist Season 9 Netflix Release Date: Season 9 of The Blacklist premiered on NBC on Oct 21, 2021, and concluded on May 26, 2022. Here’s when we can expect it to be on Netflix?

The Blacklist Season 9 Netflix Release Date: Season 9 of The Blacklist premiered on NBC on Oct 21, 2021, and concluded on May 26, 2022. Here’s when we can expect it to be on Netflix?

The Blacklist is an excellent crime thriller that has been thrilling audiences since it premiered on NBC in 2013. The series returned for its ninth season on Oct 21, 2021, just four months after Season 8 concluded on Jun 23, 2021. Fans are already asking for more, even after eight seasons and 174 episodes.

In the United States, The Blacklist is an NBC original. In other countries, fans of the series wait for new seasons to drop on Netflix. Season nine is no different.

Millions of viewers watch The Blacklist weekly on NBC, and even more wait for its new seasons to binge-watch on Netflix. The Blacklist fans out there are wondering when the latest season will be on Netflix. Here’s everything you need to know about the ‘The Blacklist’ Season 9 release date on Netflix.

How many seasons of The Blacklist are there?

The Blacklist debuted on NBC on Sep 23, 2013. Since then 8 seasons have aired on NBC. All these seasons have also been added to Netflix. The Blacklist Season 9 debuted on NBC on Oct 21, 2021.

It was the 175th episode of the long-running series. The season 9 finale aired on NBC on May 27, 2022.

  • Heartland Season 14 on Netflix
  • Dynasty Season 5 on Netflix

How many episodes are in The Blacklist Season 9?

Actor James Spader, who plays the role of Red on The Blacklist, has revealed that the upcoming ninth and tenth seasons will each have 22 episodes.

 On February 22, 2022, James announced that The Blacklist had been renewed for a tenth season. “We just got picked up just this afternoon,” he said on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.

The Blacklist Season 9 Netflix Release Schedule:

The release schedule for The Blacklist Season 9 on Netflix varies depending on which country you’re in. A total of 36 regions receive the crime drama series, with most getting new episodes on a weekly basis the day after it premieres on NBC.

In the USA and Canada, however, new seasons premiere only after the show has concluded its run on NBC.

When will The Blacklist Season 9 be on Netflix US?

If you’re a fan of The Blacklist, you may have noticed that the release dates for new seasons have been a bit different lately. Prior to Season 8, new seasons would typically arrive on Netflix in September, shortly after they wrapped up airing on NBC.

However, Season 8 concluded on NBC on June 23, 2021, and didn’t make its way to Netflix US and Canada until October 6, 2021. So it looks like the release date now depends on when the season concludes airing on NBC. Season 9 of The Blacklist is currently scheduled to wrap up on May 27, 2022, so we can expect it to arrive on Netflix sometime after that.

  • Netflix Canada received all of season 9 on Sep 21, 2022.
  • Netflix United States will receive The Blacklist season 9 on Oct 6, 2022.

Season 8 of Game of Thrones will be available to a few other regions in 2022, with season 9 releasing in 2023. This includes some European countries and Latin America.

Why The Blacklist is not on Netflix UK?

Netflix UK doesn’t have access to the show because the rights (both broadcast and streaming) were sold to Sky.

What ‘The Blacklist’ is about?

The Blacklist revolves around Raymond “Red” Reddington (James Spader), a former U.S. Navy officer turned high-profile criminal who voluntarily surrenders to the FBI after escaping for decades.

He informs the FBI about the list of most dangerous criminals in the world, and he is willing to inform on their operations in exchange for immunity from prosecution. Though he became an informant for the FBI, his own motives and identity remain clouded in mystery.

Where to Watch ‘The Grinch’? Is It Available on Netflix?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *